Brooks Nelson

Brooks Nelson is an experienced filmmaker and founder of Boxxo Productions. He made Switch: A Community in Transition, a documentary that explores the impact of a gender transition - not on the individual going through transition, but on the surrounding community of family, friends, co-workers, and others.


Yee Won Chong

As an advocate of transgender justice, Yee Won Chong gave a TEDx talk, Beyond the Gender Binary, weaving his personal story about being a transgender immigrant with practical tips on how to be a good ally. Yee Won also provides transgender inclusion training to workplaces and college campuses.

We couldn’t have made Trans Dudes with Lady Cancer without the generous support of our families, friends, and community!

Executive Producer


Associate Producer

Pam Rogers and Andrei Joseph

Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 8.47.11 PM.png

Fiscal Sponsor

Western States Center.png

Western States Center


Abel Valladares

Alexis Millet

Alison Goldberg

Amy Harwood

Amy Herzfeld

Amy Wu

Andrea Zekis

Andrew & Boynn McIntire

Anna Ghosh

Annie & Leonice

Anouska Cheddie

Arwen Bird

Beth Sanders

Bethany Lister

Britta Houser

Carmen Marin

carole zoom

Catherine Owen & Nisa Haron

Chong Siak Mei

Chong Yee Ting

Christine and Andrew Rontal

Claire Oliveros

Cleo Tung

Courtney Rath

Cyn Kimball

Dana Brown

Darren Lipman

David Allderdice

Deb Ross

Deborah Kassner


Diane Goodwin & Moira Bowman

Dr. Katherine Sadler

Dr. Meagan Kingman

Dylan Dow

Ed LaFrance

Erica Rand

Eveline Shen

Floreid Walker

Francoise Renaud

Gita Gulati-Partee

Gillian Leichtling

Huong Nguyen & Amy Van Patten

Jeana Frazzini

Jeff Lee

Jennifer Emiko Boyden

Jenny Levison

Jo Sampson

JoLeen Ong

Judith Isquith

Judy Hatcher

Kaberi Banerjee

Karl Gossot

Kate Carney

Kathie Martin

Kathleen Mittendorf

Katrina Spade

Kawana S. Bullock

Kayla Gleason & John Parsell

Kelley Weigel

Kimberly M. Lowe

Kodey Park Bambino

Kristina Wolff

Laura Bonde

Laurence Shapiro

Leslie Griep

Leslie Lum

Liza Fuentes

Lori-Ann Lima & Chris Wilhite

Mac Prichard

Maki Yoshinaga

Marjory Hamann & Ben Lischner

Martha Malinski

Meg Vogt

Melissa Cariño

Melissa Johnson

Mitch Daugherty

Mitch Miner

Molly E Martin

Nadia Khastagir

Nancy Aleck

Nancy Haque

Nasreen A Mohamed

Nikolas Swaner

Nina Lessin-Joseph

Nina Narelle

Nitika Raj

Patti Duncan

Priscilla Hung

Priya Kandaswamy

Rosa Yadira Ortiz

Rut Martinez-Alicea

Sandy Bacharach

Sara Wittenberg

Sarah Shine

Sarah Yost

Scott Winn

See See Leong

Selena Bryant

Sharon Stern

Sojeila Maria Silva

Stacey Mark

Steve Lew

Stosh Cotler

Suk Rhee

Susan Bernstein

Susan Remmers

Suzanne Scopes

T.J. Hellmann

Terry Ycasas

Tiffany McClain

Todd Addams

Traci Boyle

Trina Jackson

Uma Rao